click for the homepage
mobile menu button

Contact Us

apply 2


report 2


pay 2


Home > News > Candidates Announced for Sudbury South By-Election

Candidates Announced for Sudbury South By-Election

Posted by on 11 August 2017 | Comments

Nominations have closed for the Babergh District Council By-Election in Sudbury South on Thursday 7 September, and the candidates have been announced.

Following the deadline for nominations at 4pm on Thursday 10 August, the following candidates have been nominated to stand in the by-election for the Sudbury South ward:

  • Luke Matthew Cresswell – Labour Party
  • Simon Sudbury – Conservative Party Candidate
  • Andrew John Welsh – Liberal Democrats

Anyone residents wishing to vote in the election must register online by Monday 21 August.

Those voters wishing to apply for a postal ballot must apply for one by Tuesday 22 August. Applications can be submitted online via our Elections pages.

The election itself will be held from 7am to 10pm on Thursday 7 September 2017, with the result announced on the morning of Friday 8 September.