click for the homepage
mobile menu button

Contact Us

apply 2


report 2


pay 2


Home > Planning > Neighbourhood Planning > Neighbourhood Planning in Babergh

Neighbourhood Planning in Babergh

A number of Parish Councils across Babergh have, or are preparing Neighbourhood Development Plans (NDP). Follow the links below to find out more.

Areas with made (adopted) Neighbourhood Plans

Aldham NDP (21 Jan 2020)

East Bergholt NDP (20 Sept 2016)

Elmsett NDP (10 Dec 2019)

Lavenham NDP (20 Sept 2016)

Lawshall NDP (24 Oct 2017)

Areas with Neighbourhood Plans at Local Referendum stage

[None at present]

Areas with Neighbourhood Plans at Examination Stage

[None at present]

Areas with Neighbourhood Plans under consultation

[None at present]

Areas with recently designated NDP Areas

Hitcham NDP (Area Designated Jan 2020)

Areas with Neighbourhood Plans in progress

Assington NDP (Area Designated Jun 2018)

Bentley NDP (Area Designated July 2018)

Boxford NDP (Area Designated Aug 2018)

Capel St Mary NDP (Area Designated Apr 2018)

Chelmondiston NDP (Area Designated Mar 2018)

Chilton NDP (Area Designated Dec 2017)

Copdock & Washbrook NDP (Area Designated Sept 2018)

East Bergholt NDP (Proposed Modification)

Glemsford NDP (Area Designated Oct 2017)

Great Waldingfield NDP (Area Designated July 2017)

Hadleigh NDP (Area Designated June 2015)

Hartest NDP (Second Pre-sub consultation Spring 2018)

Holbrook NDP (Area Designated Apr 2018)

Leavenheath NDP (Area Designated May 2019)

Little Cornard NDP (Area Designated Aug 2018)

Little Waldingfield NDP (Area Designated Mar 2017)

Long Melford NDP (Reg 14 Pre-sub Consultation Jan - Feb 2019)

Newton NDP (Area Designated Mar 2018)

Stoke by Nayland NDP (Area Designated Dec 2017)

Stutton NDP (Area Designated Oct 2018)

Whatfield NDP (Area Designated July 2018)

Woolverstone NDP (Area Designated Oct 2018)