click for the homepage
mobile menu button

Contact Us

apply 2

Apply

report 2

Report

pay 2

Pay

Home > The Council > Joint Chief Executive & Senior Leadership Team

Joint Chief Executive & Senior Leadership Team

 

Our Chief Executive and Senior Leadership Team work (like all staff employed by Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils) equally across both Councils:

 

Arthur Charvonia, Chief Executive

Arthur.Charvonia@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Arthur's Personal Assistant, Deborah Largent: 01473 296335

 

Jonathan Stephenson, Strategic Director

Jonathan.Stephenson@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Jonathan's Personal Assistant, Lorraine Foulger: 01449 724568

 

Kathy Nixon, Strategic Director

Kathy.Nixon@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Kathy's Personal Assistant, Michelle Markwell: 01449 724640

 

Emily Atack, Assistant Director for Assets & Investments
(& Managing Director of CIFCO & Gateway 14)

Emily.Atack@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Emily's Personal Assistant, Clêr Hobbs: 01449 724741

Emily is responsible for:

  • Assets and Investments
  • MD of our Limited Companies

 

Emily Yule, Assistant Director for Law & Governance

Emily.Yule@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Emily's Personal Assistant, Christine Parsons: 01473 296332

Emily holds the statutory positions of Monitoring Officer, Data Protection Officer and Deputy Returning Officer; and is responsible for:

  • Governance
  • Electoral Services
  • Internal Audit
  • Information Management
  • Legal Service
  • Civic Office
  • Executive Support
  • Monitoring Officer
  • Data Protection Officer
  • Deputy Returning Officer

 

Gavin Fisk, Assistant Director for Housing

Gavin.Fisk@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Gavin's Personal Assistant, Christine Parsons: 01473 296332

Gavin is responsible for:

  • Council Tenant Services
  • Building Services
  • Housing Solutions (including homelessness)

 

Tom Barker, Assistant Director for Planning & Communities

Tom.Barker@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Tom's Personal Assistant, Michelle Markwell: 01449 724640

Tom is responsible for:

  • Planning
  • Strategic Housing
  • Infrastructure
  • Development Management
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Community Safety
  • Community Development
  • Localities and Partnerships

 

Katherine Steel, Assistant Director for Corporate Resources

Katherine.Steel@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Katherine's Personal Assistant, Alice Randle: 01449 724575

Katherine holds the statutory position of Chief Finance Officer (Section 151 Officer) and is responsible for:

  • Finance
  • HR and Organisational Development
  • Commissioning and Procurement
  • Health and Safety
  • Emergency Planning
  • Business Continuity
  • Revenues (Council Tax and Business Rates collection)
  • Benefits (for example: Universal Credit)

 

Cassandra Clements, Assistant Director for Environment & Commercial Partnerships

Cassandra.Clements@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Cassandra's Personal Assistant, Alice Randle: 01449 724575

Cassandra is responsible for:

  • Environment Protection
  • Planning Enforcement
  • Heritage
  • 'Better Business for All'
  • Building Control
  • Street Naming / Numbering
  • Public Realm
  • Waste and Recycling
  • Leisure

 

Sara Wilcock, Assistant Director for Customer Services

Sara.Wilcock@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Sara's Personal Assistant, Christine Parsons: 01473 296332

Sara is responsible for:

  • Customer Services
  • Business Improvement
  • Communications
  • IT

 

Marc Cole, Assistant Director for Economic Development & Regeneration

Marc.Cole@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Phone Marc's Personal Assistant, Lorraine Foulger: 01449 724568

Marc is responsible for:

  • Economic Development
  • Regeneration
  • 'Visions for Prosperity'
  • Licensing

 


 

View our Pay Policies

View our Gender Pay Gap Report